#StandDown For Black Lives Livestream

Join us Wednesday, July 1st, 4pm (C), 5 pm (E)

Join Veterans For Peace on Wednesday 7/1 at 5pm EST for an important Veteran panel discussion on national and global protest.? #VetsForBlackLives

You can either join us on FB Live or the Veterans For Peace YouTube channel.? This weeks featured guests will focus on patriotism, dissent and white supremacy.

See past episodes of #StandDownLive on our YouTube Channel and make sure to check our #StandDownForBlackLives page.

?


?

Don't Bomb the Bighorn

July 9, 2020: 8pm EST | 7pm CST | 6pm MST | 5pm PST

The Desert National Wildlife Refuge (DNWR) is the largest wildlife refuge outside of Alaska. This pristine, wild landscape must be preserved not only for the sake of the wildlife who depend on it, but also for the public who recreates there, and to protect and honor the incomparable historic and cultural resources present throughout the refuge.

The DNWR is located next to the Nevada Test and Training Range. The United States Air Force is attempting to take over and reduce access to over a million acres of the Refuge for bombing and combat training. The DNWR is a protected refuge that includes hundreds of species and our natural and cultural heritage.

The Air Force currently already controls 2.9 million acres for the Nevada Test and Training Range, a sprawling expanse of public land that has been withdrawn for military use. With so much public land already available to the Air Force, there is no need for the dramatic expansion into and destruction of the Desert National Wildlife Refuge.

Find out what's been done and where the fight to save the Refuge stands now.

Cosponsored by Center for Biological Diversity Coalition for Nevada's Wildlife * Conservation Lands Foundation * Defenders of Wildlife Fraternity of the Desert Bighorn * Friends of Nevada Wilderness * Nevada Conservation League National Wildlife Refuge Association * Natural Resources Defense Council * Sierra Club Veterans For Peace * The Wilderness Society * Backcountry Hunters & Anglers * Basin and Range Watch *

Sign up here

?


?

玲珑狼心

A Memorial Peace Park Opened in South Korea

The opening ceremony took place on June 13, at the nearby site where the girls died (Gwangjerk-Ri, Yangju City, Gyonggi-Do). In connection with the ceremony, the VFP-Korea Peace Campaign sent an Open Letter to The Korean People, which was translated and read to the audience who attended the ceremony.? Read more

?

?

Check out other highlights about VFP Members!

Source: National Priorities Project

玲珑狼心,天下文章一大抄,后宫那些事儿
homeaboutnewsPartnerscontact
棉花糖免费小说网重生嫡女不入宫重生之嫡女霸爱txt免费下载重生嫡女谋略墨初舞txt下载穿越顺王府嫡女狂妃逆天 绝品废材嫡女txt下载
嫡女医妃邪王强宠糊腹黑妻重生之尚书嫡女19奉嫡女女医神医嫡女一残王架不住嫡女重生妃常妖娆